Sunday 5th of April 2020

the early end of the season...

AFL stopped

AFL suspends season until until May 31 in response to coronavirus

Updated 3 minutes ago

The AFL is suspending its season in response to the coronavirus outbreak, following an announcement by the Federal Government that non-essential travel in Australia should cease.

More to come.


Read more:

playing to empty stadiums no more...

Picture at top of one of the last games of the season. Empty stadium tells a sad story. No idea about the future...