Wednesday 24th of April 2019

traitors in the midst...




In Kanbra, that dismal town

Where politicians go to shit-pledge

They created a new broom
For the eradication of knowledge.

Built in most grand and cakeity
Out of the general GST
It came from shrewd cash-robbery —
Including from sir Tony Abbott turdy.

Little I though, when I was a bit mad
It would cost a modest penny
Over the pharmacy’s counter
As medicare refused to pay.

Millions of similar dishonest stance —
Pollies would make a pile
They would loot and take out
In grand and cakey style.

Into a universe of rubbish
Where dumb men would defend
Doses of immense heist-polish
In lingo of confused arse-end.

That future Kanbra flab would be
Many political lawyers diplomed
That no light could illuminate at home;
Crap by day, and crap by night be.

From this I learn, though I knew it before
That Kanbra's culture has her roots
On the oiled desk of parliament with more
bugger-larceny — powered by a pair of boots. 

with irreverent reference to D H Lawrence's poem
Nottingham's New University

betrayers, back-stabbers, double-crossers, double-dealers...

1. Andrew Hastie            2. Tony Pasin                  3. Craig Kelly                 4. Michael Sukkar                    5. Kevin Andrews

6. Tony Abbott               7. Ian Goodenough         8. Nicolle Flint               9. Peter Dutton                          10. Jason Wood

11. Ross Vasta                12. Luke Howarth           13. Rick Wilson              14. Ted O’Brien                        15. Zed Seselja

16. Greg Hunt                 17. Steven Ciobo            18. Angus Taylor            19. Alan Tudge                         20. Michael Keenan

21. Andrew Wallace       22. Scott Buchholz         23. Jim Molan                 24. Slade Brockman                 25. Dean Smith

26. Jane Hume                27. Mitch Fifield             28. John McVeigh           29. David Fawcett                    30. Amanda Stoker

31. Jonathon Duniam     32. David Bushby           33. James Paterson          34. Eric Abetz                           35. Concetta Fierravanti-Wells

36. James McGrath         37. Mathias Cormann     38. Michaelia Cash          39. Karen Andrews                   40. Andrew Laming

41. Ben Morton               42. Sussan Ley                43. Warren Entsch (for Brendan Nelson)


In a tweet from Fairfax reporter Bevan Shields, images of the petition showed three Queensland MPs had made notes next to their names.

Warren Entsch wrote the number 43 next to his name, as he reportedly only agreed to sign the petition if it would get it over the line.

Karen Andrews wrote “because this has to be resolved” next to her signature, while Scott Buchholz wrote “I support the office of the PM”.



Gus note:

In order to be fair, I used the word Kanbra only to define the political hubris that is plaguing that lovely town of CANBERRA...

kanbra political soup and witches brew...

"Friends of Stability" WhatsApp group

  • Simon Birmingham
  • Christopher Pyne
  • Kelly O'Dwyer
  • Marise Payne
  • Craig Laundy
  • Paul Fletcher
  • Anne Ruston
  • Melissa Price
  • Jane Prentice
  • Julia Banks (VIC)
  • Sarah Henderson (VIC)
  • Chris Crewther (VIC)
  • Jane Hume (VIC)
  • Julian Leeser (NSW)
  • Trent Zimmerman (NSW)
  • Richard Colbeck (TAS)
  • Lucy Gichuhi (SA)

Frontbencher Paul Fletcher kicks off the discussion.

"Cormann rumoured to be putting some WA votes behind Julie Bishop in round 1," he wrote to colleagues.

"Be aware that this is a ruse truing [sic] to get her ahead of Morrison so he drops out & his votes go to Dutton.

"Despite our hearts tugging us to Julie we need to vote with our heads for Scott in round one."

The recipients of the message include both ministers and backbenchers, and Christopher Pyne replied to say he had told Julie Bishop "very respectfully".

Mathias Cormann has denied to the ABC that he was employing such tactics to knock Ms Bishop out of the race.

The former deputy Liberal leader is yet to announce whether she will seek to retain a frontbench position, or if she will remain in Parliament at all.


Read more:


"Mathias Cormann has denied to the ABC that he was employing such tactics to knock Ms Bishop out of the race."??? Of course this was a tactic to eliminate MORRISON.


Read from top.

judases, hiding their allegiance...

A host of government MPs fighting to hold on to their seats have erased the Liberals’ name and logo from campaign material, sparking Labor claims that the party’s brand is “toxic”.

As the Coalition struggles to lift its standing among voters in the lead-up to next month’s poll, MPs across the country appear to be relying on their personal standing to counter any backlash against the Liberals’ brand.

Victorian MPs Jason Wood, Sarah Henderson, Michael Sukkar and Russell Broadbent are among the state’s MPs who have chosen to drop the party’s branding from campaign material, relying instead on personalised campaign messages.

Scott Morrison was campaigning in government-held marginals in Victoria on Monday, where the Coalition fears up to six seats could be at risk.

Labor is confident that it can pick up the seats of La Trobe, held by Wood, and Corangamite, held by Henderson, as it exploits residual anger in the state about the removal of Malcolm Turnbull as leader.

Conservative MPs including Sukkar in Deakin and Nicolle Flint in the South Australian seat of Boothby have been targeted in their electorates for supporting Peter Dutton to become leader last August.

In Western Australia, conservative MP Andrew Hastie is running a presidential-style personal campaign, with the former SAS soldier’s Facebook page featuring a “Fighting for You” tagline alongside an image of an Australian flag.


Read more:




Read from top.


Note the use of the Australian flag is illegal in campaigning materials.